Wilber Township Iosco County Election Commission Meeting July 1, 2024 Meeting Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Robert D. White at 6:50 p.m.

Present were commission members Robert White, Mark Nunn and Steve Ferguson.

New Business

Moved by Ferguson, seconded by Nunn, to appoint the following election inspectors for the August 6, 2024, Primary Election and the nine days of early voting: Gary Mallon (D), Denise Mochty (D), Greg LaBounty (R), Jane Chandler (R), and John Oetjens (D). All ayes, motion carried.

Moved by Ferguson, seconded by Nunn, to designate Jane Chandler as chairperson of the election inspectors. All ayes, motion carried.

In accordance with Michigan Election Law and Wilber Township Resolution 2012-010, Moved by Ferguson, seconded by Nunn to appoint Denise Mochty as chairperson of the Receiving Board and Greg LaBounty as member of the Receiving Board, for the August 6, 2024, Primary Election. All ayes, motion carried.

Per the new election laws enacted as a result of the November 18, 2018, election regarding Absentee Voting, the Elections Clerk will be available for Absentee Ballot Issuance, voter registration, and other electoral functions on Saturday, August 3, 2024, from 9 am until 2 pm, and Sunday, August 4, 2024, from 9 am until noon.

The Tabulator and ICX Public Accuracy Test is scheduled for Wednesday, July 17, 2024, at $9:30~\mathrm{am}$.

Meeting adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Robert D. White, Clerk