## Wilber Township Iosco County Election Commission Meeting October 7, 2019 Meeting Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Robert D. White at 6:45 p.m.

Present were commission members Robert White, Mark Nunn and Steve Ferguson. There were two others present.

## New Business

Moved by Nunn, seconded by Ferguson to appoint the following election inspectors for the November 5, 2019 Special Election: Jane Chandler (R), Denise Mochty (D), Kelly Lehr (R), Greg LaBounty (R), Ruth Beaver (D, Gary Mallon (D), Eric Ferguson (R), and Robert White (D). All ayes, motion carried.

Moved by Nunn, seconded by Ferguson to designate Jane Chandler and Gary Mallon as Co-Chairs of the election inspectors. All ayes, motion carried.

Moved by Nunn, seconded by Ferguson to appoint Gary Mallon as Chairperson of the Receiving Board and Kelly Lehr as member of the Receiving Board, in accordance with Wilber Township Resolution 2012-10, for the November 5, 2018 Special Election. All ayes, motion carried.

Per the new election laws enacted as a result of the November 18, 2018, election regarding Absentee Voting, the clerk will be available for Absentee Ballot Issuance, voter registration, and other functions on Saturday, November 2, and Sunday, November 3, 2019, from 9 am until 1 pm.

The Tabulator Public Accuracy Test is scheduled for Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:30 AM.

Meeting adjourned at 6:48 p.m.

/s/ Robert D. White, Clerk